See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Ms Manning M. on May 14, 2024

I been here since November and it has been a great experience. I work with students outside of school with videos . Networked and interviewed the mayor with my peers. I love it here

By Ms Manning McGee on May 14, 2024

I been here since November and it has been a great experience. I work with students outside of school with videos . Networked and interviewed the mayor with my peers. I love it here

By Gloria S. on May 08, 2024

I love being student at IMS. Teachers are amazing. Campus clean, easy to get to and next to restaurants and transportation.

By Gloria Stanley on May 08, 2024

I love being student at IMS. Teachers are amazing. Campus clean, easy to get to and next to restaurants and transportation.

By Sidney H. on May 03, 2024

Do not give them your FSAID! They will ruin your identity. And I was told that my log-in info was confidential. But yet they were constantly calling me, I would not recommend this school to anyone because it's a scam.

By Ciara N. on May 02, 2024

I love everything about what the school stand for they really Teach you everything you need when you go out into the real world to work in whatever field you desire whether that's being a contact creator or radio host TV host and editing they teach you how to even set up to start a podcast or if you wanna have your own radio show I really recommend anyone who wants to further they media career to attend Illinois media school.

By Ciara Nicole on May 02, 2024

I love everything about what the school stand for they really Teach you everything you need when you go out into the real world to work in whatever field you desire whether that’s being a contact creator or radio host TV host and editing they teach you how to even set up to start a podcast or if you wanna have your own radio show I really recommend anyone who wants to further they media career to attend Illinois media school.

By Toianna C. on May 01, 2024

I recommend that if you are looking for radio broadcast on the television or mixing in mastering or you want to get the "shots" doing a video, you need to come to Illinois Media school I am official graduate and I'm telling you it wasn't as easy as it looks but it's worth it so get in here do your media business and you could be great like Me, get your sound in a building

By Alexis C. on Apr 24, 2024

The ability to work while learning is underrated. I love that I am able to do both. Most of all the staff, what an amazing staff. They keep the environment warm and welcome. I look forward to the endless possibilities ahead of me here at IMS!

By Shanttell W. on Apr 24, 2024

I love the school. The new staff is a vibe. I am very appreciative of the energy of the staff. The student we are dope. All stars here to do amazing things. I am very proud to be back and obtaining my degree. It's big love through and from me this way. Blessings

By Jay Y. on Apr 24, 2024

I was welcomed in like I was already apart of the team on my first day and they let me use their new equipment.

By Alexis Connor on Apr 24, 2024

The ability to work while learning is underrated. I love that I am able to do both. Most of all the staff, what an amazing staff. They keep the environment warm and welcome. I look forward to the endless possibilities ahead of me here at IMS!

By Jay Young on Apr 24, 2024

I was welcomed in like I was already apart of the team on my first day and they let me use their new equipment.

By Patrick Murphy on Apr 24, 2024

Just started and it has been going good for me.

By Shanttell Walker on Apr 24, 2024

I love the school. The new staff is a vibe. I am very appreciative of the energy of the staff. The student we are dope. All stars ✨ here to do amazing things. I am very proud to be back and obtaining my degree. It's big love through and from me this way. Blessings

By Victor V. on Apr 16, 2024

My experience in this school has been great and Im been learning very well. My teachers are really helpful and supportive to me when I have questions about assignments. Really recommend this school for new students.

By Equal Society Entertainment on Apr 16, 2024

Illinois Media School stands as a beacon for aspiring media professionals seeking an immersive and enriching educational experience. My time at this institution has been nothing short of exceptional, and here’s why: First and foremost, Illinois Media School excels in providing hands-on experiences that are invaluable for anyone pursuing a career in the media industry. The opportunity to learn directly from seasoned professionals in their respective fields adds a layer of depth and authenticity to the learning process that traditional classroom settings often lack. Moreover, the access to state-of-the-art labs and equipment, even after graduation, underscores the school’s commitment to nurturing talent and fostering continuous growth among its alumni. This ongoing support extends beyond the confines of the classroom and ensures that graduates are well-equipped to thrive in the competitive landscape of the media industry. What truly sets Illinois Media School apart is its comprehensive programs designed to not only impart knowledge but also facilitate real-world opportunities. The school’s connections within the media industry open doors to various gigs and employment prospects, providing​⬤

By Victor Vega on Apr 16, 2024

My experience in this school has been great and Im been learning very well. My teachers are really helpful and supportive to me when I have questions about assignments. Really recommend this school for new students.

By Danielle Revels on Apr 16, 2024

The Chicago Meda school downtown Chicago has the best staff and students. We are receiving the best learning experience ever! Great stars are being made here come join us for higher learning and opportunities for life downtown Chicago.

By Kwality T. on Apr 11, 2024

I cannot praise Illinois Media School enough for the exceptional learning experience it offers. Unlike traditional academic setups, this school emphasizes hands-on learning, providing students with invaluable practical skills in the field of media. From the moment I stepped through the doors, I was met with a dedicated team of teachers and staff who are not only passionate about what they do but also incredibly organized and knowledgeable. The faculty at Illinois Media School are experts in their respective fields, and their enthusiasm for teaching is infectious. Whether you're interested in broadcasting, journalism, or any other aspect of media, the instructors go above and beyond to ensure that you receive the most comprehensive education possible. They're always available to answer questions, provide guidance, and offer real-world insights that you won't find in textbooks. What truly sets Illinois Media School apart is its commitment to providing a learning environment that mirrors the fast-paced and dynamic nature of the media industry. Through hands-on projects, internships, and networking opportunities, students gain invaluable experience and develop the skills necessary to succeed in this competitive field. If you're serious about pursuing a career in media and want to learn from the best, I highly recommend touring Illinois Media School. It's an investment in your future that promises nothing less than excellence.